Episcopal Diocese of Chicago Bishop Search


Search + Transition

Search & Nomination Committee | June 15, 2019

Search & Nomination Committee | June 15, 2019


Search & Nomination Committee

The Search & Nomination Committee has three very important roles — to listen to voices from across the diocese; to discern God’s call for the diocese; and to seek the most qualified candidates for13th Bishop of the Diocese of Chicago. Committee members will carry out this holy work prayerfully and collaboratively, under the guidance of our consultant, the Rev. Kimberly Jackson. The committee includes clergy and lay leaders and broadly reflects the diversity of the diocese.

The Rev. Rose Cicero
Church of the Holy Nativity, Clarendon Hills

The Very Rev. M.E. Eccles
St. Martin’s, Des Plaines

The Rev. Jeremy Froyen, CFC
St. John the Evangelist, Flossmoor

Luis Garcia, Co-Chair
Church of the Atonement, Chicago

Chloe Greene
St. Andrew’s, Downers Grove and Church of Our Saviour, Chicago

Jane McCamant
St. Paul and the Redeemer, Chicago

The Rev. Jenny Replogle, Co-Chair
St. Paul’s, Peoria

Ann Ryba
St. Michael’s, Barrington

The Rev. Eileen Shanley-Roberts

The Rev. Katherine Spelman
All Saints, Western Springs

Patricia Stokes
St. Thomas, Chicago

John Vain
St. Peter’s, Sycamore

Donnie Williams
St. Benedict, Bolingbrook

The Rev. Scott Zaucha
St. Ann’s, Woodstock

Karen Ziech
Grace, New Lenox

The Rev. Robert Petite, D. Min, BCC, LMFT, ACPE
Search & Nomination Committee Chaplain


Almighty God, giver of every good gift: Look graciously on your Church, and so guide the minds of those who shall choose a bishop for this Diocese that we may receive a faithful pastor, who will care for your people and equip us for our ministries; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.


Transition Committee

The Transition Committee has responsibility for helping to organize and execute three very important events — the “Walkabouts,” the electing convention, and the Ordination and Consecration of the13th Bishop of Chicago.

Standing Committee is now accepting applications from lay leaders and clergy for the Bishop Transition Committee. Applications must be received by October 25. Learn more.